Our team

Our Team

If you would like to speak to us about your financing needs, please contact our team.

Dr. Thomas Ignatzi
Dr. Thomas Ignatzi

Member of the Board

Learn more

Thomas Ignatzi is a Board Member with responsibility for leading and developing the business. Thomas is a banker by profession and holds a Ph.D. in Banking Law. Previously, he held senior positions with leading corporate and investment banks, working in the Asia-Pacific region. After returning to Germany, Thomas joined Deutsche Leasing as Managing Director where he was responsible for all sales activities covering 23 countries. Later, Thomas was appointed to the Management Board of IKB Leasing in charge of Treasury, Legal and Compliance.

Contact
thomas.ignatzi@westendbank.de
Telephone +49 30 300 683 16
Alexandra Lombard
Alexandra Lombard

Head of Business Structuring & Corporate Development

Learn more

Alexandra Lombard is a Director focusing on the Art Financing business. Working closely with clients, she structures transactions, including the most complex deals, and drives corporate development initiatives. Previously, Alexandra worked as Vice President at Rothschild Private Wealth in Zurich and in Equity Derivatives and Structured Products at Société Générale in Zurich, Paris and New York. Alexandra holds a French-German double diploma in International Management from ESCE Paris.

Contact
alexandra.lombard@westendbank.de
Telephone +49 30 300 683 23
Marcus Kruber
Marcus Kruber

Head of Credit

Learn more

Marcus Kruber is Head of Credit and has been working for Westend Bank since 2010. Previously he was a Director at Bankhaus Oswald Kruber. Marcus has a degree in Business Administration from the University of Berlin.

Contact
marcus.kruber@westendbank.de
Telephone +49 30 300 683 71
Shirin Marquart
Shirin Marquart

Head of Art Financing

Learn more

Shirin Marquart heads up the Art Finance department, which she established for the bank. Previously she was responsible for the German offices of Phillips de Pury & Company and worked as the director of a Swiss gallery. Shirin holds a degree in Cultural Economics from the University of Passau.

Contact
shirin.marquart@westendbank.de
Telephone +49 30 300 683 11
Jan Engel
Jan Engel

Director of Classic Car Financing

Learn more

Jan Engel is Director of Classic Car Financing working closely with classic car dealers and collectors. Previously he was the Head of Sales at Classic Trader, an international online platform for buying and selling classic vehicles. Throughout his life, Jan has been a classic car enthusiast. He holds a degree in Business Administration from the Freie Universität Berlin.

Contact
jan.engel@westendbank.de
Telephone +49 30 300 683 19
Rainer Hagedorn
Rainer Hagedorn

Director of Real Estate Financing

Learn more

Rainer Hagedorn is Director of Sales for Real Estate Financing with responsibility for appraising real estate projects and implementing financing processes. He has 28 years of experience in the finance and real estate industries, with particular expertise in structured financing for residential projects. Previously, he worked in senior sales and management positions for several German and international insurance companies.

Contact
rainer.hagedorn@westendbank.de
Telephone +49 30 300 683 18

Unser Team

Unser Team

Bitte setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung, um Ihr Finanzierungsvorhaben mit uns zu besprechen.

Dr. Thomas Ignatzi
Dr. Thomas Ignatzi

Mitglied des Vorstandes

Mehr erfahren

Dr. Thomas Ignatzi ist Mitglied des Vorstandes und verantwortet das Kundengeschäft sowie Recht und Personal. Er ist Bankkaufmann und promovierte in Bankrecht. Zuvor hatte er diverse leitende Positionen bei führenden Banken im In- und Ausland, insbesondere in Asien. Nach seiner Rückkehr nach Deutschland war Dr. Ignatzi Geschäftsführer bei der Deutschen Leasing und war dort für die globale Absatzfinanzierung in 23 Ländern zuständig. Später wurde er in die Geschäftsleitung der IKB Leasing berufen und verantwortete dort Treasury, Recht und Compliance.

Kontakt
thomas.ignatzi@westendbank.de
+49 30 300 683 16
Alexandra Lombard
Alexandra Lombard

Leiterin Business Structuring & Corporate Development

Mehr erfahren

Alexandra Lombard ist Direktorin mit dem Schwerpunkt Kunstfinanzierung. Sie arbeitet mit unseren Kunden an der Strukturierung ihrer Transaktionen und mit dem Vorstand an der Geschäfts­entwicklung. Zuvor war Alexandra Lombard als Vice President bei Rothschild Private Wealth in Zürich tätig sowie im Bereich Aktienderivate und Strukturierte Produkte der Société Générale in Zürich, Paris und New York. Alexandra Lombard hat ein französisch-deutsches Doppel­diplom in Interna­tionalem Management der ESCE Paris.

Kontakt
alexandra.lombard@westendbank.de
+49 30 300 683 23
Marcus Kruber
Marcus Kruber

Leiter Marktfolge Kredit

Mehr erfahren

Marcus Kruber ist Leiter der Kredit­abteilung der Westend Bank AG und seit 2010 für die Bank tätig. Davor war er Geschäftsleiter des Bankhauses Oswald Kruber GmbH & Co. KG. Er hat einen Abschluss als Diplom-Kaufmann der Technischen Universität Berlin.

Kontakt
marcus.kruber@westendbank.de
+49 30 300 683 71
Shirin Kranz
Shirin Marquart

Leiterin Kunstfinanzierung

Mehr erfahren

Shirin Marquart ist Leiterin der Abteilung für Kunstfinanzierung, welche sie für die Bank aufgebaut hat. Zuvor war sie für die deutsche Niederlassung von Phillips de Pury & Co. zuständig und war Direktorin einer Schweizer Galerie. Shirin Marquart hat ein Diplom in Kulturwirtschaft von der Universität Passau.

Kontakt
shirin.marquart@westendbank.de
+49 30 300 683 11
Jan Engel
Jan Engel

Direktor Classic Car Finanzierung

Mehr erfahren

Jan Engel ist Direktor für Classic Car Finanzierungen und arbeitet eng mit Händlern und Sammlern zusammen. Zuvor war er Verkaufsleiter bei Classic Trader, einer internationalen Online-Plattform für den An- und Verkauf klassischer Fahrzeuge. Jan Engel ist schon seit jeher Liebhaber klassischer Automobile. Er hat ein Diplom in Betriebswirtschaftslehre der Freien Universität Berlin.

Kontakt
jan.engel@westendbank.de
+49 30 300 683 19
Rainer Hagedorn
Rainer Hagedorn

Direktor Immobilienfinanzierung

Mehr erfahren

Rainer Hagedorn ist Direktor für Vertrieb – Immobilienfinanzierungen. Er ist verantwortlich für die Akquisition von Immobilienprojekten sowie für die Umsetzung von Finanzierungsprozessen. Rainer Hagedorn blickt auf 28 Jahre Erfahrung in der Finanz- und Immobilienbranche zurück, vor allem im Bereich Investmentfonds und in der Akquisition strukturierter Finanzierungen von Wohnprojekten. Zuvor arbeitete er in Vertriebs- und Managementpositionen bei deutschen und internationalen Versicherungsgesellschaften.

Kontakt
rainer.hagedorn@westendbank.de
+49 30 300 683 18